DIY Scroll Wedding invitations

Today at work a colleague of mine and fellow bride to be showed me a beautiful scroll wedding invitation. It was lovely and very similar to the image below. She then proceeded to tell me where I could have them made and how much it would cost…..R40 each. Yikes and im looking at 80 guests. Not everyone will be single so lets say 50 invitations max. 50 invites @ R40 each is a whopping R2000. That’s just for invitations!

I took a closer look at the invite and I told myself …this I can do myself, just as beautiful for half the costs.

I found a very easy tutorial on this website.   Go have a look!

Leave a Reply

